Skip to main content

Highlighting the College of Sciences

Colonel Journal: Guiding your transition to colonel country

The College of Science is the newest college at Eastern Kentucky, but that doesn’t mean it’s not full of a faculty with a wealth of knowledge and experience. This college was created as a part of a restructuring of the College of Arts and Sciences to provide our dedicated students with an opportunity for an increased focus on STEM programs.

Although this college may be new to campus, the departments within it are well established! If you become a part of the College of Sciences when you come to EKU, you will be taken care of and will have faculty and staff who are prepared to help you succeed.

So, what academic departments are encompassed within the College of Sciences? Here’s a short list:

  • Department of Biological Sciences
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Geosciences
  • Department of Mathematics and Statistics
  • Department of Physics & Astronomy
  • Division of Natural Areas

If any of these departments interest you, you will become a part of the College of Sciences when you attend EKU! Learn more about the various departments and who to contact to learn more information.

Although the college offers degrees in the above areas, students can also receive a degree in the following pre-professional programs:

  • Engineering
  • Medicine
  • Optometry
  • Dentistry
  • Veterinary medicine
  • Pharmacy
  • Physical Therapy
  • Physician Assistant

To learn more about the various degrees that are offered within the College of Sciences, check out more about the degree programs and more about the college as a whole.

Go Colonels!

Published on May 03, 2019